Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.3
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Shelly-Anne
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    19 October 2018

    Really nice but not for everyone.

    I didn't like the bathroom down in the basement area. It was private but still a bit odd to go down narrow basement stairs to go pee in the middle of the night.
    It was nice but then - I like older homes. I was pretty clean except for the bathroom which I think needed a bit more attention to detail. The tv was a bit tricky, I messaged the property manager and he never got back to me but I eventually figured it out just in time for bed! The location was a bit scary as I was walking alone in the early morning. Lots of sirens and I saw about 3 police cars just walking up to Portage ave. If I wasn't alone, it wouldn't have bothered me at all. Overall though. I liked it and may go back if the need comes up. I liked that the parking was right outside my door but would have preferred the back gate to the parking area be shut and locked at all times except to enter or exit. I've done a bit of international travelling and as far as accommodations, this was fine and comparable although the price a bit higher than I expected once I got there and saw it.
    Ashleigh
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018

    I really enjoyed my stay.

    Ashley Pacheco
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Great little suite for one or two!

    Bathroom could use a towel bar and garbage can. Kitchen could use paper towels or tea towels.
    Paul was pleasant and informative. Small kitchenette/sitting room great for a quick breakfast before starting off for the day. Great bang for your buck.
    Holly
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guang
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    very kindness host, clearn enough, wonderful position
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    15 September 2018

    Well located and inexpensive

    Room was cold, towel thin and stained
    Very accommodating owner/manager. Good parking on site, close to center of town, clean
    Fernando
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kianna
    ca

    Review score

    9.5
    1 September 2018

    Excellent stay!

    The bathroom is downstairs so it was a little weird at first!
    How it was renovated and pretty!
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    31 August 2018

    Cheap boarding house 30' walk from the Forks

    No fire escape: exit thru a window leads you nowhere. Stove didn't work on arrival. TV did not work at all. Coffee maker was missing its top which meant it made a mess unless you held a spoon under the drip. Better/ More drinking glasses needed. Getting in and out of the bath would be tricky if one has trouble with flexibility. Location appeared slightly sketchy but ok.
    Price.. very good value for the location. Car parking available. Most things needed were provided.
    Marny
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    It was a cute suite. Everything we needed. Clean and perfectly set up.

    XIAOMAN
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2018
    Rooms are separated like a small home. But it’s shared bathroom. And it is a little bit hard to find out the parking lot which is located in the backyard.
    The guy was pretty helpful to recommend me a restaurant nearby.
    Lois
    ca

    Review score

    5.5
    3 October 2018

    A boarding house with shared facilities

    HAIRUN
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018
    None
    Awesome location, walking distance to downtown lots of restaurants nearby Clean and comfy room Owner is a very nice couple I asked for hair dryer and he drove over to bring me at night
    ng

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    Everything was good. The host also borrowed me his adapter for my whole stay to charge my laptop because the one I had was different from Canadian version.
    JOAO P M R
    br

    Review score

    7.1
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    4.2
    25 September 2018

    All in all a horrible experience, I do not recommend to stay here.

    Contrary to what we've booked and what it says in the description, our private room had no kitchen. Also contrary to the description, there is no room service. Also, the room is not being cleaned during the stay. The room door is very thin, which made me not feel very save, particularly because of the noises from other guests and the so-called "caretaker" of the house, who also has a room in the house and shares the same bathroom as the guests (and likes to keep the bathroom door open while being in the shower). The room was ok, but could've been cleaner. The towels we received (after asking the host) were still moist from the previous guests. The bathroom was very dirty, the shower was molded, the mat in front of the shower was a car foot mat. During our stay of 4 days, the bath was not cleaned, there were still the caretakers hair of the beard on the sink. There is no reception desk and even though it said in our booking confirmation that we can arrive between 15.00 and 0.00, there was nobody to let us in. We had to call the host, who arrived at the host 20 minutes later to let us in. There is a small parking space behind the house on which 2 cars can park.
    The location is convenient, very central, nice cafés on the same street. The bed was comfortable.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    m
    ir

    Review score

    2.5
    19 September 2018
    Hast good bathroom the Chanel of tv not working
    With this price we can get a hotle.
    mehdi
    ir

    Review score

    4.6
    16 September 2018
    About the property booking have tel to owner that he out inly the pic of the room not share all pic for all room that when some body book the room when get it on the room he cant find and understand witch room he booked because in this building there is 5 kind of room and it will be muss understand of passenger For example share bathroom Share kitchen Share washroom This type of the room the owner did put in the title of room and pic shows that room has it and you have to checked in details This is cause miss understanding
Loading reviews